On the rocks

I’ve just got home after a couple of days off visiting the coast of North Somerset and North Devon. While sitting (uncomfortably) on the pebble ridge at Porlock, I found a lump of charcoal, which inspired me to draw on some pebbles. I used to do this as a child – it was the in thing in the 70s. I also had a 2B pencil, and black and white chinagraph markers in my bag, which made things a bit easier. I’d forgotten my scalpel so the charcoal lump soon lost its efficacy. It ended up as a small visual diary of the trip. I like drawing on pebbles because of the texture; it feels nice:

10 thoughts on “On the rocks

Leave a Reply

